

## 3-YEAR-OLD EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIP 2018

## Vincennes, France – October 12, 2018

Group I – 2.100 m– Autostart 100 000 €

The European Championship for 3 years old is open to 3 years old horses (except geldings) born or considered as born in the country they represent and registered in the Stud-Book of this country. The Championship will be raced in one division with maximum 16 horses (9 in the first row, 7 at the second row).

Each UET member country can participate with a maximum of 3 horses, except for the organizing country, named by their National Federation which will specified the one which will start on the first row.

If more than 9 horses are nominated as Nr.1, the horses starting from the first row will be selected according to their record over 2.000 meter and more.

If less than 12 countries are not represented in the Championship, the field will be completed as follows:

First a second competitor of the organizing country, then a second competitor of every remaining member country.

These horses are selected according to their record over 2 000 m or more and to the available place. If the maximum number of 16 horses is not reached, a third competitor by country can be chosen according the same method.

If the maximum number of 16 horses is not reached, the field will be completed with horses from the organizing country.

The start positions of the horses in the first row will be assigned by a first public drawing.

The second participant of a member country can only start in the first line if all the participant countries are already represented in this line.

The start positions of the second and third competitors will then be drawn together.

Nominations and start declarations are free.

Entries: October 6, 2018 – 9.00 am – SECF

courses@letrot.com - Fax. +33(0)1 49 77 17 03

Start declaration: October 8, 2018 – 11.00 am – SECF courses@letrot.com – Fax. +33(0)1 49 77 17 03

## **3-YEAR-OLD EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIP WINNERS**

Year	Track - Host country	Horse	Driver	Time
1984	Vincennes - France	PONTCARAL	Roger Baudron	1'18''5
1985	München - Germany	EBSERA MO	Preben Kjaersgaard	1'16''9
1986	Denhaag - Netherlands	EVERY WAY	Wilhelm Paal	1'16''6
1987	Milano - Italy	LILLIS FRISANG	Roger Grundin	1′14′′4
1988	Tampere - Finland	ON GUARD	Olle Goop	1′17′′3
1989	Gelsenkirchen - Germany	NOT SO BAD	Olle Goop	1′17′′2
1990	Solvalla - Sweden	UNION SHARK	Stig H. Johansson	1'16''0
1991	Enghien - France	AUTOUR D'AUNOU	Jean-Etienne Dubois	1'17'3
1992	Oslo - Norvege	RUDOLF LEANN	Steen Juul	1'16''5
1993	München - Germany	TAMIN SANDY	Bjørn Garberg	1'16''9
1994	No Championship			
1995	Enghien - France	RIDE THE NIGHT	Tuomas Korvenoja	1'15''5
1996	Bjerke - Norway	REMINGTON CROWN	Robert Bergh	1'16''0
1997	Milano - Italy	URONOMETRO	Enrico Bellei	1′15′′7
1998	Roma - Italy	C TØJ FRØKJÆR	P. Ivorsen	1'16''9
1999	Tampere - Finland	BWT MAGIC	Ahti Antti - Roiko	1'15''6
2000	Jägersro - Sweden	SETH BOWL	Torbjörn Jansson	1′15′′0
2001	Caen - France	ZERBERUS	Borje Johansson	1′14′′4
2002	Caen - France	LET'S GO	Gerhard Biendl	1′12′′8
2003	Vincennes - France	MAHANA	Jean-Pierre Dubois	1′13′′9
2004	Milano - Italy	TURBO SUND	Leif Witasp	1′14′′7
2005	Jägersro - Sweden	OLIMEDE	Lutfi Kolgjini	1′15′′4
2006	Laval - France	PEARL QUEEN	Thierry Duvaldestin	1′14′′1
2007	Albenga - Italy	ISMOS FP	Enrico Bellei	1′15′′9
2008	Jägersro - Sweden	REVEN D'AMOUR	Fredrik Blarsson	1′13′′2
2009	Vincennes - France	ZOLA BOKO	Hugo Langeweg Jr	1'11"6
2010	Solvalla - Sweden	MUSCLES WIKING BR	Björn Goop	1′14′′2
2011	Treviso - Italy	OBAMA GAR	Enrico Bellei	1′15′′2
2012	Jägersro - Sweden	NOBLE KNIGHT	Johan Untersteiner	1′14′′0
2013	Bjerke - Norway	TANO BORK	Christian Lindhardt	1′14′′2
2014	Jägersro - Sweden	JONTTE BOY	Jorma Kontio	1′13′′7
2015	Laval - France	COQUIN BEBE	Jean-Michel Bazire	1′13′′1
2016	Vincennes - France	DJANGO RIFF	Yoann Lebourgeois	1′14′′1
2017	Solvalla - Sweden	VAMP KRONOS	Björn Goop	1′12′′2
2018	France			
2019				
2020				